Google Service

How to Delete and Restore Content in Google Photo

If you don’t need some photos or videos any longer, here’s the method for you, you can delete them from Google Photo. However, if you wrongly delete your data by accident, you can find them in the trash and recover them with one click. Or you can get the help of recovery tool.



Step 1 Select Content to Delete
Step 2 Open Trash Bin of Google Photo


Step 1 Select Content to Delete

Open Google Photos app on your Android phone. Then go to "Photos" or "Album". Then long tap on the page and select items you do not want anymore.
select content google


Step 2 Open Trash Bin of Google Photo

Tap the menu button (three-bar icon) at the upper-left corner. Then go to "Trash". After that select deleted files form the trash bin and click the arrow button. This will help you regain your deleted photos and videos. Note that items in trash will be permanently deleted after 60 days.
open google photo trash

When restoration is completed, you will see the note as below, which reads "items restore from trash." Go back to "Photos". You can see recovered data there.


noting in trash

"Is it possible to restore photos after I have cleared trash in Google Photos?" added Shawn, "Just deleted hundreds of photos from Google Photos, and then trash, with a plan to re-upload them from my mobile device. Then I realized it cleared the images from my phone storage as well. I have lost all my photos. Is there any way to get them back?"

Please note that photo cleared from the trash is permanently lost, if you wrongly deleted the photos in trash, You can use Android Data Recovery software to have your data back.

Read more by clicking: Guide to get a refund from google play


Related Articles

Resources

Hot Articles

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google
  • youtube